

Phone : 011-26131577 - 78, 80 011-29581000 Website : www.aicte-india.org

F.No. AICTE/IPC/NCC-IP/ 2021



अखिल भारतीय तकनीकी शिक्षा परिषद्

(भारत सरकार का एक साविधिक निकाय) (मानव संसाधान विकास मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) नेल्सन मंडेला मार्ग, वसंत कुंज, नई दिल्ली-110070

ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION (A Statutory Body of the Govt. of India) (Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India) Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070

Dated 02.02.2021

CIRCULAR

Sub: Restructuring of NC-UHV (already constituted National Committee to ensure effective implementation of Model Curriculum and Development of UHV Courses)

National Committee to ensure effective implementation of Model Curriculum and Development of UHV Courses has been restructured.

The role of NC-UHV will be:

- 1. Vision and strategy for holistic, universal human value-based education.
- 2. Guidelines and development of curriculum and faculty for teaching universal human values as well as humanities and social sciences courses based on universal human values.
- 3. Guidelines for incorporation of Indian Knowledge System (IKS) in universal human value-based education.
- 4. Guidelines for sustainability (nature friendly and human friendly) in all subjects taught.
- 5. Guidelines for faculty development and preparation of Resource Persons for Universal Human Values

After restructuring the complete NC-UHV is as follows:

1.	Prof. HD Charan, VC, BTU Bikaner	-	CHAIRMAN
2,	Sh. Rajul Asthana, Industry Expert, Hyderabad,		
	Ex. Director, IRC-UHVE, IKGPTU	-	VICE CHAIRMAN
3.	Dr. Upasana Mishra, IPEC, Ghaziabad		CONVENER
4.	Dr. Rajneesh Arora, Chairperson	1+:	MEMBER
5.	Prof. Vinay Pathak VC, AKTU Lucknow	-	MEMBER
6.	Prof. Sunil K. Somani, VC, Medi-Caps University, Indore	-	MEMBER
7.	Prof. Shatrunjay Rawat, IIIT Hyderabad	(#1	MEMBER
8.	Dr. Vivek Kumar, IIT Delhi		MEMBER
9.	Sh. Ganesh Bagaria, Ex Faculty HBTI Kanpur	-	MEMBER
10.	Dr. Hari Kumar Vorughanti, NIT Warangal		MEMBER
11.	Prof. R.K. Agrawal, Group Director, AKGEC Ghaziabad		MEMBER
12.	Sh. Bhanu Pratap Singh, Head Value Education Cell		
	AKTU, Lucknow	-	MEMBER
13.	Prof. Rajive Kumar, Member Secretary, AICTE, New Delhi	545 - F	MEMBER

सूचना का अधिकार

(Dr. Neetu Bhagat) Deputy Director Policy & Academic Planning Bureau

Copy to

- All members of the committee
- PS to CM/VCM/MS