



# **Bikaner Technical University**

# Sports Week 2024

20th to 25th January 2024



### **Celebrating Unity in Sports**

Rowel.

University College of Engineering and Technology, Bikaner campus, Karni Industrial Area, Pugal Road, Bikaner Pin code- 334004 Email ID : *dean.studentwelfare@btu.ac.in* 





**Dear Participants and Sports Enthusiasts,** 

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to the Bikaner Technical University Sports Week 2024. This event not only promises intense competition but also serves as a platform for fostering camaraderie and unity among the constituent and affiliated institutes.

I extend my best wishes to all the participants and hope this week becomes a memorable celebration of sportsmanship and teamwork.

**Best Regards**,

Dean Student Welfare Convener, Organizing Committee

Rowal-

University College of Engineering and Technology, Bikaner campus, Karni Industrial Area, Pugal Road, Bikaner Pin code- 334004 Email ID : *dean.studentwelfare@btu.ac.in* 





**Games and Teams** 

✓ Cricket

Team: 11 players + 4 extra players

✓ Basketball

Team: 5 players + 7 extra players

✓ Volleyball Team: 6 players + 6 extra players

✓ Kabaddi Team: 7 players + 5 extra players

✓ Carrom Singles and Doubles teams

✓ Chess Played between two players

 ✓ Table Tennis Singles and Doubles teams

✓ Badminton
Singles and Doubles teams

Rowel.





#### **General Rules and Regulations**

- Each institute can register a maximum of 11 teams.1 team for Cricket, 1 team for Kabaddi, 1 team for Volleyball, 1 team for Basketball, 1 team for Chess, 2 teams for Carrom(1 single and 1 double), 2 teams for Table Tennis(1 single and 1 double) and 2 teams for Badminton (1 single and 1 double).
- **4** One student can participate in only one game.
- **4** Teams and members with registration fees must be provided to the University by the institute's SPOC by 10th January 2024.
- **4** Registration fee: Rs. 1100 per student.
- Feam members and Extra players in each team will be decided by the SPOC.
- $\downarrow$  No entries will be entertained after the last date.

Rowert.





#### **Host Institutes and Games**

#### A. Bikaner Technical University Campus Bikaner

- a) Chess
- b) Table Tennis
- c) Carrom

SPOC: Sh. Sandeep Bhakar – 9983430002

#### **B.** Engineering College Ajmer Campus

- a) Cricket
- b) Kabaddi

#### SPOC: Sh. Subhas Mallik - 9461447576

#### **C. Engineering College Bikaner Campus**

- a) Basketball
- b) Volleyball
- c) Badminton

#### SPOC: Dr. Shraddha Parmar – 9829497860

**D. Women Engineering College Ajmer Campus** (All the Games between female students teams will be hosted by GWECA at Ajmer)

- a) Cricket
- b) Kabaddi
- c) Basketball
- d) Volleyball
- e) Badminton

Raush.





- f) Chess
- g) Table Tennis
- h) Carrom

#### SPOC:

- i) Dr. Shikha Jhanwar 9314150734
- ii) Sh. Umesh Kumar 9829413132
- iii) Sh. Santosh Meena 7568354507
- iv) Sh. Arvind Sharma 9950624552

### **Registration and Payments**

- **4** Registration fee: Rs. 1100 per student.
- Team and player details to be sent to the University by the SPOC by 10th January 2024.
- Total amount to be transferred to Bikaner Technical University Account by 10th January 2024, 5:00 PM.

### **Arrangements and Logistics**

- Host institutes will manage grounds, umpires, referees, and medical facilities and other required facilities.
- Meal, accommodation, and local transportation will be provided by the host institute.
- **4** Travelling allowances for students will be borne by concern student.
- All students (players) will carry their college ID card and AADHAR card.
- All the SPOC will sent a joint file of teams with team members (Name, College Name, Roll no., Branch/Year, Contact no, Email ID, Emergency Contact no.) duly verified by the Principal of the institute.



# BIKANER TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY, BIKANER

बीकानेर तकनीकी विश्वविद्यालय, बीकानेर

#### OFFICE OF THE DEAN STUDENT WELFARE



#### **Organising Committee**

| Dr. Mukesh M Joshi  | Dr. Dharmendra Yadav | Dr. Amit Mathur      |
|---------------------|----------------------|----------------------|
| Dr. Shikha          | Dr.Devender Tiwari   | Dr. Y. N. Singh      |
| Dr. Anu Sharma      | Dr. Ruma Bhadauria   | Er. Natwar Singh     |
| Dr. Gayatri Sharma  | Dr. Bhumika          | Dr. Narendra Solanki |
| Dr. Alka Swami      | Dr. Hem Ahuja        | Dr. Deepak Bansal    |
| Dr. Parbant Singh   | Dr. Rajesh Ojha      | Dr. Sudhir Bhardwaj  |
| Dr.Sunita Choudhary | Er. Dinesh Sain      | Er. Arvind Sirvee    |
| Er.Neeraj Choudhary | Er. Mahesh Mehra     | Er. Kamal Verma      |
| Er.Madan Siyag      | Er. Sandeep Dara     | Dr. Alok Acharya     |
| Dr. Kapil Pandey    | Er. Kartar Singh     | Dr. Jai Bhaskar      |
| Er. Gagandeep       | Er. Rakesh Kumar     | Er. Akshita          |
| Er. Sanjeet Kumar   | Er. Amit Sudhanshu   | Dr. Preeti Pareek    |
| Er. Sunil Baweja    | Er. Vikash Bhalla    | Dr. Pratibha         |
| Er. Nabal Singh     | Dr. Karanjeet Kaur   | Er. Saket Jangid     |

#### Media Committee

| Dr. Vikram Rathore      | Dr. Mahesh Bohra  |
|-------------------------|-------------------|
| Dr. Mamta Sharma Pareek | Dr. Naveen Sharma |

#### **Connect with Us**

For any queries, contact us at <u>dean.studentwelfare@btu.ac.in</u> Contact No. 9461582894, 9828300551

Rower-